Ballet Music CDs are listed separately: BELOW


L’Ange de Nisida
  • Donizetti: L’Ange de Nisida
  • Artists: Mark Elder, Chorus & Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
  • Audio CD: 2 CDs (156 minutes)
  • Release Date: 22nd March, 2019
  • OPERA RARA: presents the world premiere recording of a lost Donizetti masterpiece, L’Ange de Nisida. Written in 1839 for the Theatre de la Renaissance in Paris, the theatre went bankrupt and the opera was left unperformed until 2018!
  • List Price: £21.99 See Latest Prices on Amazon
  • The Complete Recitals of Angela Gheorghiu
  • Artists: Angela Gheorghiu, Roberto Alagna / Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden / Sir Richard Armstrong, etc
  • Audio CD: Warner Classics, 7 CD Set
  • Release Date: 20th January, 2017
  • Includes: Duets & Arias, Verdi per Due, Casta Diva, Live from Covent Garden, Puccini, Live from La Scala Homage to Maria Callas.
  • List Price: £22.00 See Latest Prices on Amazon
Great Performances
  • Great Performances (12 classic Operas at The Royal Opera House)
  • Artists: Sutherland, Baker, de los Angeles, Tear, Christoff, Gobbi, Evans, Schuard, Kanawa, Allen, Tomowa-Sintow and Vickers
  • Audio CD: 32 CD Set - Opus Arte (OACD9024D)
  • Release Date: 1st September 2014
  • Includes: “Lucia Di Lammermoor, Alceste, Cosi fan tutte, Don Giovanni, Madama Butterfly, Tosca, Rosenkavalier, Don Carlo, Otello, Un Ballo in maschera, Haitink’s Meistersinger and Goodall’s Parsifal”
  • List Price: £57.72 See Latest Prices on Amazon
  • Massenet: Werther
  • Artists: Villazon, Koch, Iversen, Nakamura, ROH Orchestra, Pappano
  • 2-CD Set: Deutsche Grammophon (0289 477 9340 3)
  • Release Date: March 12, 2012  Gramophone Awards (2012 Finalist - Opera)
  • Includes: “In May 2011, Rolando Villazon made his acclaimed return to Covent Garden”
  • List Price: £14.76 See Latest Prices on Amazon
  • Wagner: “Tristan und Isolde”
  • Artists: Domingo, Stemme, Royal Opera House Chorus & Orchestra, Pappano
  • Audio CD: EMI (CDC 5580062) (226 minutes)
  • Release Date: September 13, 2005
  • Average Rating: 4 stars  Libretto in German, with English and French subtitles
  • List Price: £40.99 See Latest Prices on Amazon
  • Puccini: “Tosca”
  • Artists: Gheorghiu, Alagna, Raimondi, ROH Chorus & Orchestra, Pappano
  • Audio CD: 2-CD Box Set EMI (CDC 5571732) (126 minutes)
  • Release Date: November 5, 2001
  • Average Rating: 4.5 stars  Superbly engineered and boasts a first-rate cast.
  • List Price: £17.99 See Latest Prices on Amazon
La Traviata
  • Verdi: La Traviata
  • Artists: Gheorghiu, Lopardo, Nucci, ROH Orchestra, Solti
  • Audio CD: 2-CD Box Set Decca (CDC 4481192) (127 minutes)
  • Release Date: September 19, 1995
  • Average Rating: 3.5 stars  (Decca’s recording is a Penguin Guide Rosette Winner)
  • List Price: £21.99 See Latest Prices on Amazon
  • Duets & Arias
  • Artists: Gheorghiu, Alagna, ROH Orchestra, Armstrong
  • Audio CD: 1-CD EMI (CDC 55611727) (61 minutes)
  • Release Date: May 6, 1996
  • Average Rating: 4.5 stars  (14 tracks from Mascagni, Massenet, Donizetti, Offenbach, etc.)
  • List Price: £2.99 See Latest Prices on Amazon
3 Tenors 30th Anniversary
  • The Three Tenors - 30th Anniversary Edition
  • Artists: Placido Domingo, Luciano Pavarotti, Jose Carreras, with Zubin Mehta conducting
  • Audio CD: 2-CD Decca Classics (0743997)
  • Release Date: July 24, 2020
  • Average Rating: Includes complete DVD of concert plus “making of” documentary and CD album of original concert plus collectors booklet
  • List Price: £19.50 See Latest Prices on Amazon
  • Jonas Kaufmann: Fifty Great Arias
  • Artists: Jonas Kaufmann (tenor), various Orchestras
  • Audio CD: 4-CD Box Set Decca (4787646)
  • Release Date: November 3, 2014
  • Average Rating: 4.5 stars  (Decca’s outstanding collection of four recital CDs was recorded from 2007-2013)
  • List Price: £19.25 See Latest Prices on Amazon

(Back to Top)
Darcey Bussell Ballet Collection
  • The Darcey Bussell Ballet Collection
  • Featuring: Specially selected recordings by Darcey Bussell from her Royal Ballet days with The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, etc
  • Audio CD: Sony - 2 CD Set:
  • Release Date: 30th October 2015
  • Includes: “Swan Lake: Scene, Pas d’action, Valse, The Sleeping Beauty: Rose Adagio,   Valse, The Nutcracker: Waltz of the Flowers, Romeo and Juliet: Introduction, Dance of the Knights, Balcony Scene, Coppelia: Prelude et Mazurka, Valse lente, Giselle: Grand pas de deux, The Nutcracker: Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy,   Dance of the Flutes, Spartacus Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia, Cinderella: Finale.”
  • In Stock DVD in stock approx: £7.49
Romeo & Juliet CD
  • Prokofiev: Romeo & Juliet
  • Artists: The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, with Maestro Koen Kessels
  • Audio 2-CDs: Opus Arte: OACD9047BD
  • Running time: 88 minutes
  • Release Date: November 27, 2020
  • Details: Soundtrack recording of Prokofiev’s Ballet music as used on DVD: Romeo and Juliet Beyond Words. 1st shown on BBC TV, Christmas 2019.
  • List Price: £18.00 See Latest Prices on Amazon
The Nutcracker
  • Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker (Op.71 Complete)
  • Artists: The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Mark Ermler
  • Audio CD: Sony Masterworks (88697 581242)
  • Release Date:October 5, 2009
  • List Price: £8.99 See Latest Prices on Amazon
Swan Lake
  • Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake (Op.20 Complete)
  • Artists: The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Mark Ermler
  • Audio CD: Sony Masterworks (88697 575342)
  • Release Date: October 5, 2009
  • Average Rating: 5.0 stars
  • List Price: £13.99 See Latest Prices on Amazon
Sleeping Beauty
  • Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty (Op.66 Complete)
  • Artists: The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Mark Ermler
  • Audio CD:Sony Masterworks (88697 575302)
  • Release Date:October 5, 2009
  • Details: Crowning glory of the late Mark Ermler’s Royal Ballet recordings, (BBC)
  • List Price: £13.99 See Latest Prices on Amazon
  • Tchaikovsky : The Complete Ballets
  • Artists: Andre Previn & London Symphony Orchestra
  • Audio CD: Warner Classics (7-CD Box Set)
  • Release Date: August 16, 2016
  • Includes: Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty, The Nutcracker (Complete)
  • List Price: £12.98 See Latest Prices on Amazon
  • Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
  • Artists: Christopher Austin & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Audio CD: Signum Records (Audio CD)
  • Release Date: March 11, 2013
  • Includes: Highlights of Joby Talbot’s score for the Ballet on CD.
  • List Price: £13.57 See Latest Prices on Amazon
A Classical Christmas
  • A Classical Christmas: Festive Classical Favourites
  • Artists: The Chorus & Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
  • Audio CD: Sony Masterworks (88697 581262)
  • Release Date:October 5, 2009
  • Includes:Festive Classical Favourites including a rarity in Quilter’s A Children’s Ov.
  • List Price: £4.99 See Latest Prices on Amazon