Sony: 88875157742. “Specially selected Ballet recordings by Darcey Bussell.

This 2-CD set features music from some of the world’s most-loved ballets, including the instantly recognisable melodies from The Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Romeo & Juliet and more.

The Darcey Bussell Ballet Collection

The Darcey Bussell Ballet Collection Product Image
View large image
The Darcey Bussell Ballet Collection (Disc 1)
1. Swan Lake: Scene
2. The Sleeping Beauty: Rose Adagio
3. The Nutcracker: Waltz of the Flowers
4. La Bayadere: Moderato
5. Cinderella: Cinderella at the Palace - Grand Waltz
6. Romeo and Juliet: Introduction
7. Les Sylphides: Valse No. 1
8. Romeo and Juliet: Dance of the Knights
9. Sylvia: Valse lente
10. Coppélia: Prélude Et Mazurka
11. The Rite of Spring: Introduction
12. Giselle: Grand pas de Deux
13. Prince of the Pagodas: Variation of the King of the North
14. The Nutcracker: Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy
15. The Firebird: The Palace and Creatures of Kastchei Disappear.
The Darcey Bussell Ballet Collection (Disc 2)
1. The Sleeping Beauty: Valse
2. Swan Lake: Pas D’action
3. Romeo and Juliet: Balcony Scene
4. Serenade in C Major: Valse
5. Cinderella: Cinderella Goes to the Ball
6. Les Sylphides: Valse No. 2
7. The Nutcracker: Dance of the Flutes
8. Swan Lake: Valse
9. Prince Igor: Polovtsian Dances
10. Coppélia: Valse Lente
11. Daphnis and Chloe: Daybreak
12. Giselle: Valse
13. Spartacus: Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia
14. Cinderella: Finale
15. The Firebird: Infernal Dance of all the subjects of Kastchei
Similar Items
Previn - Tchaikovsky Ballets
Tchaikovsky Box Set

Andre Previn & London Symphony Orchestra
Tchaikovsky Complete Ballets
Tchaikovsky: The Complete Ballets

James Ehnes; Robert deMaine; BPO; Neeme Jarvi
Romeo & Juliet CD
Prokofiev: Romeo & Juliet

Royal Opera House Orchestra, Koen Kessels