Cosi fan tutte (or School for lovers), is an Italian-language opera buffa in two acts. Opera buffa is a lighthearted and often very funny form of opera that typically depicts everyday characters dealing with everyday problems.

Cosi fan tutte set to music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-91) from a libretto by Lorenzo Da Ponte, and 1st performed on 26 January 1790 at the Burgtheater in Vienna, Austria. Da Ponte also collaborated with Mozart on Le Nozze di Figaro and Don Giovanni.

Mozart: Cosi fan Tutte DVD

Cosi fan Tutte Product Image
View large image

Cosi DVD
Cosi fan Tutte DVD
Glyndebourne DVD
The Da Ponte Operas DVDs
Recent DVD Releases
Box Set
The Christopher Wheeldon Collection

3 acclaimed productions: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland; The Winter’s Tale; Like Water for Chocolate. 2024
from £27.03
Box Set
Royal Ballet - Classics (OA1379BD)

This box set includes a special collection of classic performances from The Royal Ballet. 2024
from £17.00
Romeo & Juliet Beyond Words
Prokofiev: Romeo And Juliet Beyond Words

Bracewell, Hayward, Royal Ballet. Re-imagined for the camera by Nunn and Trevitt. Opus Arte DVD (OA1294D) 2020
from £21.79
Aida DVD
new  Verdi: Aida (DVD: OA1383D) - (Blu-ray: OABD7321D)
Stikhina, Meli, Rehlis, Tezier, ROH, Release date: 28 Jun 2024