Opera DVD and Blu-ray

Verdi: Macbeth [DVD]

 Saturday, 4th July 2020
Macbeth Product Image
In stock. Today’s price: £21.38
Opus Arte: OA 1063D. Phyllida Lloyd’s production of Verdi’s Macbeth was first seen at Covent Garden in 2002. On this DVD, Simon Keenlyside sings the title role, and Lady Macbeth is sung by the Ukranian soprano Liudmyla Monastyrska, with Antonio Pappano conducting. Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901) Revised version Paris 1865.
Also Recommended:  Otello
Privacy / Cookies Information here