Wednesday, 29th September 2021

Tchaikovsky: Ballets Box Set

Opus Arte now have 2 versions (OA 1273BD & OA 1119D) available of the three Tchaikovsky masterpieces, spanning the period 2006-2017, featuring Royal Ballet productions of Anthony Dowell’s: Swan Lake, Monica Mason’s: Sleeping Beauty and the Peter Wright production of The Nutcracker. This box set represent fantastic value for money! Filmed in High Definition and recorded in true Surround Sound.
Also Recommended: Tchaikovsky’s Ballet Music is also widely avilable on CD. Here is the set recorded by Mark Ermler (1932-2002) with the Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, bringing all his years of experience at the Bolshoi.
Classic Ballets Product Image

Otello Blu-ray
Tchaikovsky: Classic Ballets Box Set
  • Tchaikovsky: Classic Ballets Box Set

  • Starring: Nunez (Swan Lake), Cojocaru (Sleeping Beauty), Yoshida (Nutcracker)
  • Conductors: Ovsyanikov, Kessels, Royal Ballet
  • Label: Opus Arte: 3-DVDs (OA 1119D)
  • Release Date: 24th Sept, 2013
  • Details: 457 minutes, Classical Colour, DVD-Video, PAL - Region 2
  • In Stock DVD in stock approx: £26.99

Ballet DVDs

Bolshoi Ballet

Two Favorites Ballets [DVD]
Essential Royal Ballet

Katie Derham introduces highlights from the last 10 years at the Royal Ballet [2020]