Decca: 743406. Werther is an opera in four acts by Jules Massenet.

Written to a French libretto by Edouard Blau, Paul Milliet and Georges Hartmann. 1st performed in February 1892. Kaufmann triumphs with a superb French supporting cast. Opera in 4 Acts. (See also Massenet’s ballet Manon)

Massenet: Werther, Opera de Paris DVD

Werther Product Image
View large image

Werther DVD
Blu-ray Blu-ray: not available
Recent DVD Releases
Box Set
The Christopher Wheeldon Collection

3 acclaimed productions: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland; The Winter’s Tale; Like Water for Chocolate. 2024
from £27.03
Box Set
Royal Ballet - Classics (OA1379BD)

This box set includes a special collection of classic performances from The Royal Ballet. 2024
from £17.00
Romeo & Juliet Beyond Words
Prokofiev: Romeo And Juliet Beyond Words

Bracewell, Hayward, Royal Ballet. Re-imagined for the camera by Nunn and Trevitt. Opus Arte DVD (OA1294D) 2020
from £21.79
Aida DVD
new  Verdi: Aida (DVD: OA1383D) - (Blu-ray: OABD7321D)
Stikhina, Meli, Rehlis, Tezier, ROH, Release date: 28 Jun 2024